French as a foreign language

Duration

minimum 3 months

Back to school

Year-round courses

Level

From A1 - C1

The French as a Foreign Language course enables students to acquire the skills listed in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

Reach all your goals thanks to our teacher-designed learning paths and cutting-edge personalized learning methods.

Quickly acquire useful skills, learn to speak, read, write and understand French to gain confidence in everyday life.

  • Improve your written French to write with ease and precision
  • Improve oral comprehension and communication skills,
  • Be able to understand the language without difficulty and express oneself correctly in order to communicate with French-speaking interlocutors in a professional context.

No prerequisites

Our method is based on the communicative approach and the action-oriented approach. We use recent textbooks harmonized with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). Our teachers also use authentic documents (articles, advertisements, audiovisual material, literary extracts, etc.) to provide everyday cultural references and create original projects. For better follow-up, we prefer classes with a maximum of 20 students.

Among the most frequently used manuals (non-exhaustive list):

  • Alter Ego + 1, 2 and 3
  • New Edito B1 and Edito B2

And many other language tools (grammar, vocabulary, phonetics, DELF preparation, etc.).

 

Reference manuals for levels A1, A2, B1 and B2 :

To join this training program, we carry out a placement test with a result expressed according to the CEFR.

Based on a pre-established scale, we set a target result according to the level of mastery targeted and the candidate's professional activity.

Levels defined by the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)

At the reception desk, you'll find brochures for each level, with detailed descriptions of content and objectives. You'll also find practical information (websites, bookshops, etc.).

A1, introductory or discovery level (0 to 100 hours)

Can understand and use familiar everyday expressions and very basic phrases aimed at the satisfaction of needs of a concrete type. Can introduce him/herself and others and can ask and answer questions about personal details such as where he/she lives, people he/she knows and things he/she has. Can interact in a simple way provided the other person talks slowly and clearly and is prepared to help.

A2, intermediate or survival level (100 to 200 hours)

Can understand sentences and frequently used expressions related to areas of most immediate relevance (e.g. very basic personal and family information, shopping, local geography, employment). Can communicate in simple and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters. Can describe in simple terms aspects of his/her background, immediate environment and matters in areas of immediate need.

B1, threshold level (200 to 360 hours)

The learner can understand the main points when clear, standard language is used and when familiar matters of work, school, leisure, etc. are involved. Can deal with most situations likely to arise whilst travelling in an area where the target language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics which are familiar or of personal interest. He can recount an event, an experience or a dream, describe a hope or a goal, and briefly give reasons or explanations for a project or an idea.

B2, advanced or independent level (360 to 600 hours)

Can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in his/her field of specialization. Can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party. Can express him/herself clearly and in detail on a wide range of subjects, give an opinion on a topical issue and explain the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

C1, experienced level (over 600 hours)

The learner can understand a wide range of long, demanding texts, as well as grasp implicit meanings.

Can express him/herself spontaneously and fluently without much apparent searching for words. They can use language flexibly and effectively in social, professional and academic situations. They can express themselves on complex subjects in a clear, well-structured way, demonstrating control of the tools of organization, articulation and cohesion of discourse.

French Courses

 

Duration 20h
1 week 120 €
1 month 385 €
2 months 720 €
3 months 1060 €
4 months 1390 €
5 months 1700 €
6 months 1990 €
7 months 2260 €
8 months 2490 €
9 months 2750 €
10 months 2970 €
11 months 3090 €
12 months 3200 €
*Registration fee: €30

If you'd like to find out more, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Français Langue étrangère

Durée

minimum de 3 mois

Rentrée

Cours toute l’année

Niveau

Du A1 – C1

Le cours de Français Langue Etrangère permet aux étudiants d’acquérir des compétences qui sont répertoriées dans le référentiel du Cadre européen commun de référence pour les langues (CECRL)

Atteignez tous vos objectifs grâce aux parcours pédagogiques confectionnés par nos professeurs et à des modalités d’apprentissage à la pointe de la personnalisation.

Assimilez rapidement des compétences utiles, apprenez à parler, lire, écrire et à comprendre le français pour gagner en assurance au quotidien.

  • Améliorer votre niveau de français à l’écrit pour rédiger avec aisance et précision
  • Progresser à l’oral, en compréhension et communication,
  • Etre capable de comprendre la langue sans problème et s’exprimer correctement pour communiquer avec des interlocuteurs francophones dans un cadre professionnel

Pas de prérequis

Notre méthode procède de l’approche communicative et de la démarche actionnelle. Nous utilisons des manuels récents et harmonisés sur le Cadre Européen Commun de Référence pour les Langues (CECRL). Nos enseignants utilisent également des documents authentiques (articles, annonces, documents audiovisuels, extraits littéraires, etc.) afin de donner des références culturelles du quotidien et de créer des projets originaux. Pour un meilleur suivi, nous privilégions des classes avec un effectif limité à 20 étudiants maximum.

Parmi les manuels les plus utilisées (liste non exhaustive) :

  • Alter Ego + 1, 2 et 3
  • Nouvel Edito B1 et Edito B2

Et de nombreux autres outils linguistiques (grammaire, vocabulaire, phonétique, préparation au DELF, etc.)

 

Manuels de référence pour les niveaux A1, A2, B1 et B2 :

Pour intégrer ce parcours de formation, nous réalisons un test de positionnement avec un résultat exprimé selon le CECRL.

Selon un barème préétabli, nous fixons un objectif de résultat en fonction du niveau de maîtrise visé et de l’activité professionnelle du candidat.

Les niveaux définis par le CECRL (cadre européen commun de référence pour les langues)

Pour chaque niveau, vous trouverez à l’accueil des brochures qui décrivent de façon précise les contenus et les objectifs poursuivis. Vous y trouverez également des informations pratiques (sites Internet, librairies, etc.)

A1, niveau introductif ou de découverte (0 à 100 heures)

L’apprenant peut comprendre et utiliser des expressions familières et quotidiennes ainsi que des énoncés très simples qui visent à satisfaire des besoins concrets.  Il peut se présenter ou présenter quelqu’un et poser à une personne des questions la concernant –par exemple : sur son lieu d’habitation, ses relations, ce qui lui appartient, etc.- et peut communiquer de façon simple si l’interlocuteur parle lentement et distinctement et se montre coopératif.

A2, niveau intermédiaire ou de survie (100 à 200 heures)

L’apprenant peut comprendre des phrases isolées et des expressions fréquemment utilisées en relation avec des domaines immédiats de priorité (par exemple : informations personnelles et familiales simples, achats, environnement proche, travail). Il peut communiquer lors de tâches simples et habituelles ne demandant qu’un échange d’informations simple et direct sur des sujets familiers et habituels. Il peut décrire avec des moyens simples sa formation, son environnement immédiat et évoquer des sujets qui correspondent à des besoins immédiats.

B1, niveau seuil (200 à 360 heures)

L’apprenant peut comprendre les points essentiels quand un langage clair et standard est utilisé et s’il s’agit de choses familières dans le travail, à l’école, dans les loisirs, etc. Il peut se débrouiller dans la plupart des situations rencontrées en voyage dans une région où la langue cible est parlée. Il peut produire un discours simple et cohérent sur des sujets familiers et dans ses domaines d’intérêt. Il peut raconter un événement, une expérience ou un rêve, décrire un espoir ou un but et exposer brièvement des raisons ou explications pour un projet ou une idée.

B2, niveau avancé ou indépendant (360 à 600 heures)

L’apprenant peut comprendre le contenu essentiel de sujets concrets ou abstraits dans un texte complexe, y compris une discussion technique dans sa spécialité. Il peut communiquer avec un degré de spontanéité et d’aisance tel qu’une conversation avec un locuteur natif ne comporte de tension ni pour l’un ni pour l’autre. Il peut s’exprimer de façon claire et détaillée sur une grande gamme de sujets, émettre un avis sur un sujet d’actualité et exposer les avantages et les inconvénients de différentes possibilités.

C1, niveau expérimenté (plus de 600 heures)

L’apprenant peut comprendre une grande gamme de textes longs et exigeants, ainsi que saisir des significations implicites.

Il peut s’exprimer spontanément et couramment sans trop apparemment devoir chercher ses mots. Il peut utiliser la langue de façon efficace et souple dans sa vie sociale, professionnelle ou académique. Il peut enfin s’exprimer sur des sujets complexes de façon claire et bien structurée et manifester son contrôle des outils d’organisation, d’articulation et de cohésion du discours.

Cours De Français

 

Durée 20h
1 semaine 120 €
1 mois 385 €
2 mois 720 €
3 mois 1060 €
4 mois 1390 €
5 mois 1700 €
6 mois 1990 €
7 mois 2260 €
8 mois 2490 €
9 mois 2750 €
10 mois 2970 €
11 mois 3090 €
12 mois 3200 €
*Frais d’inscription : 30 €

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter